RBC Royal Bank of Canada

RBC Royal Bank of Canada

Description:"Expanding through the Caribbean In 1915, branches were established in three Eastern Caribbean islands - Dominica, Antigua and St. Kitts. Between 1917 and in 1920, the Bank opened branches in Nevis, Montserrat, Tobago, Martinique, Guadeloupe, Haiti and St. Lucia. Branches were subsequently opened in St. Vincent in 1959 and Grand Cayman in 1964. By 1996, RBC, or its subsidiaries, had consolidated its operations with 1,190 employees in Antigua, Bahamas, Barbados, Cayman Islands, Dominica, Montserrat, St. Kitts and St. Lucia. In 2002, management of the entire area of eight countries and 14 islands was moved to Nassau, Bahamas from Toronto, Canada, with a regional office in Barbados. In 2008, RBC completed the purchase of RBTT Financial Group and created one of the most extensive banking networks in the Caribbean. Today RBC has a presence in 20 countries and territories across the Caribbean, with 125 branches and close to 6,800 employees serving more than 1.6 million clients. RBC’s Caribbean headquarters are based in Port-of-Spain, Trinidad."
Type:Commercial and Private banking

Do you need a consultancy on this topic?

Book it